La Caja China Guidebook: Free eBook


La Caja China Guidebook
Tips and tricks for getting the most from your Magic Box!

La Caja China, for all the pig-related press, is one of the most versatile pieces of equipment I’ve used in a lifetime of cooking and barbecue.

I can prepare everything from holiday dinners like St. Patrick’s Day corned beef and Thanksgiving turkey; ethnic delights like Malaysian Satays and Italian porchetta sandwiches, to Kalua pig and Moroccan lamb. I can grill steaks, braise chickens, and roast prime-rib that rivals any restaurant, and do it all in my own backyard!

And, of course, I can roast melt-in-your-mouth whole pigs that send my guests into fits of gastronomical joy.

Even more importantly, I can prepare these dishes for crowds that would normally require a smoke house, a four-foot deep pit dug in my yard, multiple gas grills, and several full-size ovens. Not only that, but I can do it anywhere, anytime!

Here are some of my most popular “how to” ideas and work-arounds that I’ve come up with in nearly four-years of frequent cooking with La Caja China…just click on the link below to download your free PDF version of  my La Caja China Guidebook:

La Caja China Guidebook

If you’re looking for great recipes for cooking on your “magic box”, check out my cookbooks La Caja China Cooking and La Caja China World, available in paperback and Kindle eBook on Amazon.com at:

www.perryperkinsbooks.com

6 Comments

Filed under Press Releases, Technique

6 responses to “La Caja China Guidebook: Free eBook

  1. You seriously make me want to add a La Caja China to my quiver.

  2. La Caja China smoke boxes are for serious grilling action and I’d say that nothing comes even close if you want to grill a whole pig (which, I believe, is as much about theatrics as it is about the food. Unveiling a whole roasted pig on a weekend BBQ party often leaves most guests gasping:)

  3. Pingback: How to get super crispy skin on whole lecon pig |

  4. Pingback: How to Carve a Whole Roast Pig |

  5. Pingback: Masters of the Pit: Perry Perkins | Grilling.com

Whatcha' think?

